Festive Waste and Recycling Change to Collection Days

Hits: 13

The days when green and black bins need to be put out are changing over the Christmas and New Year period. A ‘festive’ waste and recycling collection schedule begins on Christmas day, and will be in effect for a limited time across the district until Monday 13 January 2020.

MVDC Cabinet Member for the Environment, Councillor Claire Malcomson, said: “Collection days are going to be changing slightly over the festive period, so please do check when you need to put your bins out so that they aren’t missed. The revised dates are listed in the Bin Collection 2020 leaflet that you should have received in the post, or you can check on our website, by visiting http://www.molevalley.gov.uk/festivecollections.

“I would ask that during this special time of year that consideration is given to what can be recycled. You can easily check what can go in your green bin by visiting www.surreyep.org.uk.The website has festive hints and tips aplenty, in addition to a very handy recycling search tool just to check. Cards with glitter or wrapping paper that is either foil or plastic-lined for instance cannot be recycled.Finally, please let me take the opportunity to wish our residents a very happy and safe Christmas and New Year.”

Green bin collections:

Usual collection day Revised collection day
Mon 23 December No change
Tues 24 December No change
Wed 25 December Fri 27 December
Thurs 26 December Sat 28 December
Fri 27 December Mon 30 December

Black bin collections:

Mon 30 December Tues 31 December
Tues 31 December Thurs 2 January
Wed 1 January Fri 3 January
Thurs 2 January Sat 4 January
Fri 3 January Mon 6 January

Green bin collections:

Mon 6 January Tues 7 January
Tues 7 January Wed 8 January
Wed 8 January Thurs 9 January
Thurs 9 January Fri 10 January
Fri 10 January Sat 11 January

This, and more, festive information can be found on Mole Valley District Council’s website http://www.molevalley.gov.uk/index.cfm?articleid=32274:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *